There are two main reasons for an account to be disabled:
- Your usage exceeds your plan’s quota.
- Your payment failed.
Exceeding the plan’s quota:
All of our plans are calculated by examining your current storage usage as well as the last 30 days of transformations and bandwidth usage, and comparing that to your plan’s quota. Please refer to the following article for more details on how quotas are calculated: https://support.cloudinary.com/hc/en-us/articles/203125631-How-does-Cloudinary-count-my-plan-s-quotas-and-what-does-every-quota-mean-
Once your account’s usage exceeds the plan’s quota, you’ll be notified multiple times and asked to upgrade your account. Note that our plan limits are soft limits and as such, when exceeded, there isn't an immediate effect on your production environment. However, if no action is taken due to exceeding the plan’s quota, eventually the account will be automatically disabled.
To re-enable your account, please select an appropriate plan from the settings page. Once you switch to an appropriate plan, the account will be enabled automatically.
If your card-issuing company declines a transaction, you will be notified and requested to fix the problem. If no action is taken on your end, eventually the account will be automatically disabled. Please check with your credit card issuer for the reason for the failed transaction.
To re-enable your account, please change the payment method to a valid one.