There are 2 main reasons for an account to be disabled:
- If your usage exceeded the plan’s quota.
- If your payment failed.
Exceeding the plan’s quota:
All of our plans are calculated by examining your current storage usage and the last 30 days of transformations and bandwidth usage, and comparing that to your plan’s quota. There's a guide here which explains how it's calculated in more detail.
Once your account’s usage exceeds the plan’s quota, you’ll be notified and asked to upgrade your account. Note that our plan limits are soft limits, and as such, when exceeded, it doesn’t immediately affect your production environment. However, if no action is taken due to exceeding the plan’s quota, eventually, the account will be automatically disabled.
To re-enable your account please select an appropriate plan from the settings page. Once you will switch to an appropriate plan the account will be enabled automatically.
If your card issuer company declines a transaction, you will be notified and requested to fix the problem. If no action is taken on your end, eventually, the account will be automatically disabled. You can and should check with your credit card issuer the reason for the failed transaction.
To re-activate the account please use the following link: https://cloudinary.com/console/payments/change_payment_method